Where’s My Rent Reimbursement?
Iowa Rent Reimbursement claims can be submitted until December 31, 2022 for the calendar year 2020. Rent Claim Form for the Year 2020 Iowa Rent Reimbursement requests for the year 2021 can be submitted until December 31, 2023. Rent Claim Form for the Year 2021
Who can file for rent reimbursement?
You are eligible to file for the year 2021 if you satisfy all of the following criteria:
- It was a requirement that you were 65 years or older, or crippled and 18 years or older
- Your gross income was less than $24,354 dollars. The state of Iowa was your home for a while, and it is still your home now. Suppose you were paying rent in Iowa at a property that was subject to property tax.
Does my rent qualify?
You may be able to file if you meet the following criteria:
- For a portion of the year, I stayed in a hotel. It is essential that you produce documentation of the rent you paid. If you and your roommate share an apartment, both of you are required to sign the contract. You each have the option to submit a claim.
You will be unable to file if you do any of the following:
- Are not covered by the lease
- Paying utilities but not rent is acceptable. Renting with the option to purchase
- Possess a residence
- Purchased a home under contract
Are the federal COVID-19 economic impact payments considered income for purposes of assessing eligibility or calculating rent reimbursement?
Specifically, the COVID-19 economic impact payments permitted by Section 2201 of the federal CARES Act shall not be considered income for the purposes of determining eligibility for rent reimbursement or calculating it. Due to the fact that it is a rebate or a refundable credit, it should not be included on the Iowa Rent Reimbursement Claim.
What do I need to prove I can file?
Provide documentation of all of your earnings. The following items are included: your SSA-1099 form; social security income; child support; alimony; family investment program; children’s social security income; welfare payments; rent assistance; gaming winnings If you get social security benefits from more than one number, you must include all of the income from all of the numbers in your calculations. Food stamps are not included in this calculation. If you have no source of income, you must demonstrate to us how you managed to pay your rent without a source of revenue.
Proof of rent can be in the form of an original lease, copies of rent receipts for each month, or a letter from the property’s owner confirming the amount of rent owed.
Where can I get help?
In reaction to the COVID-19 outbreak, the Iowa Department of Revenue will be closed for any walk-in Rent Reimbursement Assistance. Safety management for both our workers and Iowa citizens continues to be our top concern. The IDR is dedicated to delivering the finest possible customer service. There are several tools available to assist residents of Iowa in the process of completing their Rent Reimbursement Claim. Please contact us at 515-281-3114 or 800-367-3388 for extra information or if you do not reside in the Des Moines area, we may refer you to one of our other offices for assistance.
Can I email my claim?
If you were married the previous year, you must disclose both of your incomes for the whole year. If you reside with someone, you must submit both of your salaries for Rent Reimbursement to be eligible for the benefit. For example, if you divorced last year, you need only declare your income for the whole year.
How long does it take?
In most cases, a claim is processed within three months on average.
What if I made a mistake?
After we have reviewed your claim, we will send you a letter.
Please do not make another claim since this will just delay the processing of your existing claim.
Why did I get a letter?
It’s possible that we’re still examining your claim or that we require further information. Please follow the directions on the mail you received.
Are there any other rent assistance programs available?
If you qualify for the Iowa Rent and Utility Assistance Program, which is administered by the Iowa Finance Authority’s Iowa Housing Recovery, you may be able to get assistance with your rent and utility costs.
Rules and Reservation Policies
Please study the following general regulations that apply to the majority of places before making your camping, day-use, and cabin reservations on Recreation.gov. Keep in mind that there are numerous exceptions, therefore it is better to check the reservation information on each facility sites for those regulations and procedures that apply to specific places rather than general reservation information. The policies stated for individual places take precedence over the policies listed for the whole Recreation.gov website.
|FEES AND DEFINITIONS|
|Recreation Fee:||Recreation fees are the fees a visitor pays for things like overnight camping, a day-use pavilion, group facilities, a tour or a permit. Recreation fees vary by location and/or activity.|
|Reservation Fee:||A fee may be charged at the time a reservation is made to cover the cost of reservation services. This fee is in addition to the Recreation Fee and is non-refundable.|
- Those who book online will save $8
- Those who book through the contact center will save $9
- And those who book in person will save $3. If you purchase your tickets online or through the phone center, there is a $1 processing fee. Variable – check with your local government for details
- Lottery Application and Permit Fees: For vehicle tickets, the fee is $2 if purchased online and $3 if purchased through the phone center.
|Change Fee:||Aservice feemay be charged at the time a modification is made depending on the changes.|
|Cancellation Fee:||Aservice feewill be withheld from any refunds for a cancelled reservation.|
|Cut-Off Window:||The latest date and/or time that you can make an advanced reservation or a change to an existing reservation. Cut-off windows vary by location, but are typically between 0 to 4 days before your arrival date. More details below.|
|Late Cancellation:||If you cancel your reservation too close to the start date, additionalservice feesmay be withheld.|
|No Show:||ANo Showcustomer is one who does not arrive at the field location or fails to cancel a reservation by a specified date/time.|
|Refund:||A full or partial credit of recreation fees.|
Camping, Day-Use and Cabin Reservation Policies and Rules
- Changing or Cancelling a Reservation: Customers have the option to change or cancel their reservation before to arrival, both online and through the phone center. If you cancel your reservation, a $10 service charge will be deducted from your refund. In some cases, depending on when you cancel in relation to your arrival day, you may be charged a late cancellation fee (see below).
Changing an Existing Reservation: When changes are made prior to the cut-off window:
- Changing dates that are wholly outside of the original reservation dates will incur a $10 change charge
- However, extending or shortening a reservation will incur no change cost as long as the modification includes days that were originally included in the original reservation. If they choose to depart early, they may be required to forfeit the recreation fee for the day of departure
- There is no change fee if the customer wishes to switch sites that are the same price with the same reservation dates in the same facility
- If a reservation is made that includes dates that are beyond the maximum booking window, that reservation cannot be changed until 18 days have passed from the original booking date
- If a reservation is made that includes dates that are beyond the maximum booking window, that reservation cannot be changed until 18 days have passed from the original
Late Cancellations or Cancellations within the Cut-off Window
- Those who cancel a reservation the day before or on the day of arrival will be charged a $10.00 service fee in addition to forfeiting the first night’s use fee for each individual campsite (not to exceed the total paid for the original reservation). A one-night reservation that is cancelled will result in a forfeiture of the total amount paid, as well as the non-application of any additional service fees. Those who cancel a cabin or lookout reservation fewer than 14 days before the scheduled arrival date will be charged a $10.00 service fee in addition to forfeiting the first night’s use fee. The following policies apply to customers who cancel a group overnight facility reservation less than 14 days before the arrival date: Customers who cancel a group overnight facility reservation less than 14 days before the arrival date will be charged a $10.00 service fee AND forfeit the first night’s use fee
- Customers who cancel a group day-use facility reservation fewer than 14 days before the scheduled arrival date will be charged the full day-use price for that day. Within the cut-off window, customers are unable to make changes or cancel their reservations. Once a reservation date has begun, customers are unable to make changes or cancel their reservations using either the online system or the Call Center (see below for early departures). It is possible that on-site people will be able to assist with adjustments or cancellations if the venue is manned (ask local staff for further information)
- Campgrounds with overnight and day-use facilities: A no-show client is a customer who does not appear at a campsite and does not cancel the reservation before check-out time the following day following their scheduled arrival date (or for day-use facilities, by check-in time the day of arrival). Staff shall maintain control of a campground until check-out time on the day after the arrival date, and they will maintain control of group day-use facilities until check-in time on the arrival day. For those who do not show up, a $20.00 service fee is levied, plus they forfeit the first night’s recreation cost for a campground or the whole day-use price for a day-use facility.
- Customer may be entitled for a partial reimbursement if they check out of their room before the specified check-out time. Please warn the facility’s personnel if you plan to leave early in order to enable others to utilize the facilities. Customers can contact the call center to obtain a refund for any remaining nights that have not been used. A refund for an early departure after the facility check-out time has past will not be given to the client for that night
- However, the customer will be entitled for a refund on any further nights that will not be utilized.
Interagency Pass Discounts
- These are the only Interagency Passes that offer a discount on camping reservations as well as some tickets:
- A Senior Annual Pass
- A Senior Lifetime Pass
- An Access Pass
- A Golden Age Pass
- Passholders are only eligible for discounts on particular campsites, and they may also be eligible for savings on a ticket for the passholder. Interagency Group bookings, cabins, shelters, and multi-use sites (doubles, triples, etc.) are exempt from the pass discount. Pass savings are only applicable to the facility’s recreation (or usage) price, not to the facility’s admission fee. It is not possible to receive a discount on other expenses like as power or water connections, reservations, or other fees. The pass holder must be present at and occupy the site for which the discount is being applied. During a certain time period, the pass can only be used at one location.
If a customer requests a refund through their Recreation.gov profile within seven days of the end date of their reservation, the request will be processed. At any point after their reservation has expired, customers may also request a refund by contacting the company’s customer service department.
- Taxes: Taxes and costs, such as those charged for reservations, service/cancellation fee assessments, lottery application fees, and change fees, are nonrefundable. Purchases made with a debit or credit card: Refunds for debit or credit card payments made after October 1, 2018 will be granted as a credit to the original bank account or credit card that was used to make the transaction. If a consumer wishes to cancel this card, they will need to contact their credit card provider in order to have the cash removed. We are unable to give refunds to any cards other than the one that was used to make the purchase. Before October 1, 2018, customers who made their payments using a debit or credit card will get a Treasury check as a refund
- Otherwise, they will receive no reimbursement. Recreation.gov will mail a Treasury check to the address connected with the reservation in the event that a refund is issued for cash, check, or money order payments made at the time of the registration. When you request a refund, you will have the opportunity to alter your address. If you are waiting for a Treasury check, it might take up to 6-8 weeks to arrive. Please double-check that your mailing address in your customer profile is up to date. Openings and Closings Due to Weather: In the case of a weather-related closure, the Recreation.gov team or facility management will reimburse all fees and make every effort to notify you using the contact information provided in your customer profile on Recreation.gov. In the case of an emergency closure, reservation payments for complimentary tickets are non-refundable.
Recreation.gov Billing Information
Reservation transactions will display on customers’ credit card accounts as “Recreation.gov 877-444-6777 NM” on the first line of the transaction description.
Changes to Policies and Procedures
Recreation.gov retains the right to amend its reservation policies at any time deemed appropriate. These policies were most recently modified in September of this year.
The tent sites at Lake Perris are not equipped with water or electricity, yet they are among the most picturesque in the park. Campers in tents and modest travel trailers are welcome at these locations. The size of the parking pads varies depending on the site, but they can often accommodate two to three mid-size automobiles per space. Every site is equipped with a picnic table as well as a fire ring with a grill. Despite the presence of shade trees, it can get quite hot during the summer months, making the use of additional shade canopies strongly advised.
- There are no water or power hookups available at these locations!
- People: Each site can accommodate up to 8 people of any age, and each site has its own bathroom.
- Extra cars will be required to pay use fees upon arrival.
- If the trucks or trailers are either excessively broad or excessively long, the tent sites may not be able to accept three license plates.
- There is no off-road parking or additional parking available.
- Every vehicle that enters the park is required to pay use fees.
- A camper’s stay at Lake Perris SRA during peak season (June 1st through November 30th) is limited to 15 consecutive nights during the summer months.
Once the camper has exceeded the number of consecutive nights allowed, he or she must quit the campsite, and no one else in the group may stay in the same park for a period of 48 hours.
Prices and Reservations
|Camping Fees||Tent/Trailer Sites(sites 1-88, 354-432) 1 car free||Senior Tent Site(Over 62 years)||Disabled Discount(Discount passrequired at check in)||Extra Vehicle(3 veh. max per site)|
|Includes 1-motor vehicle||$35.00||$33.00||$17.50||$10.00|
Only cash and credit cards will be accepted. Checks are no longer accepted at Lake Perris State Recreation Area (SRA). Reservations: Reservations are highly suggested for summer weekends and summer holidays due to the high demand throughout the summer season. The campsites at Lake Perris are designated by site number. This implies that when you make a reservation, you are actually booking a specific site number on the property. Site modifications are not likely to be accessible throughout the summer months, and they will not be completed over the course of vacation weekends.
(For example, if you check in on Saturday afternoon and check out on Monday, you will be responsible for boat lauch costs for the days of Saturday, Sunday, and Monday).
Boats such as sailboats, kayaks, canoes, and other hand-launched vessels are exempt from paying launch fees unless they utilize the boat launch facility.
If you don’t have a boat, please see our boating information page for more information on renting one.
Handicap Sites and Discounts
Cash and credit cards are the only methods of payment accepted at this location. At Lake Perris SRA, checks are no longer accepted. Reservations: Reservations are highly suggested for summer weekends and summer holidays due to the large volume of visitors during this busy time of the year. Site Specific Camping is available in Lake Perris. This implies that when you make a reservation, you are actually booking a specific site number in the campground. Weekends and holidays are not likely to be available for site modifications in the summer, and they will not be completed.
Example: If you arrive on Saturday afternoon and depart on Monday morning, you will be responsible for boat lauch costs on Saturday, Sunday, and Monday morning.
Unless they utilize the boat launch, sailboats, kayaks, canoes, and other hand-launched vessels are exempt from paying launch fees.
If you do not plan to bring your own watercraft, please see our general boating information page.
Attention The California Code of Regulations, Title 14, Section 4331, states that campsites may not be sold or resold in any unit, except as permitted by California State Parks.
This also applies to sales activities that encroach on the sales rights of a vendor authorized to sell such products or services pursuant to a concession contract with the department.
Reservation Policy Updates
The following modifications have been made to the terms and conditions of the reservation system: With the exception of Crystal Cove Beach Cottages, where no alterations are permitted, our visitors are now only permitted to amend their bookings a total of two times. Reservations are accepted on a first-come, first-served basis. Reservations made on Reserve California are for the exclusive purpose of personal enjoyment. Sales, transfers, and uses of California State Parks property, as well as for-profit activities and memberships, that are not permitted in advance by California State Parks, are absolutely forbidden and will be subject to instant termination without warning, restitution, or reimbursement.
You may also be barred from making any reservations or opening any new accounts in the future.
Reservation Booking Window
Make your reservation six months and one day before you plan to arrive at your destination (rolling window). Each new date begins at 8 a.m. Pacific Standard Time (PST). Depending on availability, reservations can be made as late as two days before to your scheduled arrival date, with no penalty.
When your reservation begins, you may check in to your campground at any time after 2 p.m. on the first day of your stay. When you arrive, be sure to have your reservation voucher or confirmation number, as well as some sort of picture identification. If you arranged for a discount when you made your reservation, you must present evidence of eligibility at this point. Unless you have reserved a site at a park that has a specified site assignment, your campsite will be assigned when you arrive.
Dogs must be restrained on leashes no longer than 6 feet in length and kept in a tent or enclosed vehicle at all times.
Check out by noon on the day of your departure.
It will be much appreciated by the camper who follows you.
It is imperative that you contact ReserveCalifornia at 1-800-444-PARK or go onto ReserveCalifornia.com by 6 p.m. the day before your arrival date if you need to modify your arrival/departure date and/or location. In the event that you cancel your reservation after 6 p.m. on the day before your scheduled arrival date, you will be charged a cancellation fee of $7.99, as well as the cost of the first night’s campground fee and the amount of your reservation fee. If you cancel your cabin reservation less than 6 days before your scheduled arrival date, you will lose the first night’s cost.
- The non-refundable reservation charge of $7.99 is nontransferable.
- Online cancellations are accepted, as well as cancellations made by phoning our Customer Call Center at (800) 444-PARK (7275).
- to 6 p.m.
- If a reservation is cancelled after 6:00 p.m.
- Customers who cancel their reservation before 6:00 p.m.
- A campsite will be reserved for you until 12 p.m.
- Without contacting the park prior to that time, you will be deemed a “no show” and your reservation will be canceled by the park.
If you miss the first day of your reservation but intend to visit later, you must phone the park each day to ensure that the balance of your reservation is not cancelled.
if you need to leave the park one or more days early.
Allow at least 30 days for your refund to be processed.
the day before your arrival if you need to reschedule your arrival/departure date and/or site, otherwise you will be charged a fee of $25.
With the exception of the Crystal Cove Cottages, you may make two changes to an existing reservation during your stay.
ReservationsCaliforniaTM will make every attempt to contact you if a campground in California State Parks is closed as a result of an emergency or natural catastrophe.
In certain instances, all costs will be reimbursed as soon as feasible after the incident occurs. In the event of adverse weather, if the campsite remains open but you want to depart, reimbursements will be granted in accordance with the early out policy, unless otherwise specified.
Camping spots for families may accommodate up to eight (8) people. Developed campsites with facilities that vary from park to park, including fire pits, picnic tables, showers and a water supply. They also include cleared areas for you to pitch your tent. In most campgrounds, there is a restriction to the number of consecutive nights a camper may spend there. The campsite must be left after the consecutive night limit has been reached, and no one from the party is permitted to stay in the same park for a period of 48 hours after that.
The Supervising Ranger may provide permission for a kid to stay in the park if the youth brings written approval from his or her parent or guardian that specifies the dates of the approved stay as well as the name of the park.
Most campgrounds allow a maximum of two (2) licensed vehicles/autos, travel, boat, and utility trailers to be parked at a time, with the exception of a few.
Depending on the park, group campsites can accommodate groups as small as nine (9) people or as large as one hundred (100). Group sites can be joined at some campsites to accommodate bigger groups of people. They will be able to provide you with information on the names and locations of these campgrounds. Youth groups (those under the age of 18) must be accompanied by at least one (1) adult for every fifteen (15) youngsters in their group. The duration of your stay is restricted to seven (7) nights.
RV Dump Stations
California State Parks wishes to express its gratitude to our park visitors for their assistance in keeping our parks and environment clean. A pilot initiative to construct new RV dump station collection systems at 10 state park units was launched in 2018, with the goal of protecting the environment while providing additional amenities for our guests. An extra eleven park units have been added to the program following the success of the first pilot program, which was launched in 2018. Campers, day visitors, and transitory tourists can take advantage of the facility for a fee ranging from $10 to $20 per use, depending on the location.
In these state parks, the fee of a campground does not include the use of a disposal station.
|State Park Unit||Number of Stations||Status||Dump Fee|
|State Historic Parks|
|Colonel Allensworth||1||2018 install||$10|
|Cuyamaca Rancho||2||2018 install||$10|
|Red Rock Canyon||1||2018 install||$20|
|Saddleback Butte||1||2018 install||$10|
|Van Damme||1||2018 install||$10|
|Hearst San Simeon||2||New install||$10|
|Morro Bay||1||New install||$10|
|Malibu Creek||1||New install||$10|
|San Elijo||2||2018 install||$10|
|Silver Strand||1||2018 install||$10|
|South Carlsbad||2||2018 install||$10|
|Half Moon Bay||1||New install||$10|
|New Brighton||4||New install||$10|
|San Onofre||6||New install||$10|
|State Vehicular Recreation Areas|
|Oceano Dunes||3||New install||$10|
|State Recreation Areas|
|Lake Perris||3||New install||$10|
|Silverwood Lake||2||New install||$10|
Environmental campsites are those that are located in natural surroundings that are generally undisturbed. Each campsite is equipped with a table, a clearing for your tent, and a rustic toilet within walking distance. Fees for environmental campsites and hike-in lengths vary from one park to another.
Plan ahead of time to ensure that you arrive at your campground before nightfall. Pets are not permitted on the premises, with the exception of service animals. The duration of your stay is restricted to seven (7) nights.
A valid Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) Disabled Placard or Disabled License Plate, as well as the associated Identification Card issued by the DMV, are necessary for visitors who reserve accessible campsites. It is also acceptable for disabled veterans who have a current Disabled Veteran’s License Plate and matching identity card to fulfill the criteria. In order to ensure that you receive an accessible campground, you must indicate this when making your reservation. Unoccupied accessible campsites for individuals with disabilities must be retained for them until 5:00 p.m.
For one night only, if an accessible campground is not taken by the time of sunset, it may be made available to a non-disabled person who will take up residence there on a first come, first served basis.
Besides traditional camping, California State Parks also offers alternatives such as rustic cabins, cottages and motels, tent cabins, floating campgrounds, and yurts. For further information, please visit the following parks and their respective websites. Asilomar State Beach and Conference Grounds are located in San Diego, California. Marconi Conference Center (415) 663-9020Mendocino Woodlands (Group Camps) Pfeiffer Big Sur Lodge (415) 663-9020Pfeiffer Big Sur Lodge (415) 663-9020
- The Anza-Borrego Cabins, the Big Basin Tent Cabins, the Bothe-Napa Valley State Park (10 yurts and 3 cabins), the Brannan Island State Recreation Area, the Calaveras Big Tree Cabins, the Clear Lake Cabins, the Columbia Hotel and Cottages, the Crystal Cove Beach Cottages, Cuyamaca Rancho State Park, Hendy Woods State Park, and the Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park
- The Anza-Borrego Cabins, the Big Basin Tent Cabins, the Bothe-Napa Valley State Park (10 yurts and 3 cabins), the Brannan Island State Recreation Area, the Calaveras Big Tree Cabins, the Clear Lake Cabins, the Columbia Hotel and Cottages, the Crystal Cove Beach Cottages, Cuyamaca Rancho State Park, the Hendy Woods State Park, the Jedediah Smith Redwoods State Park
Horse/Equestrian Overnight Camping
Horse campsites are available at California State Parks for overnight use or for groups of horses. To learn more about the following parks, please visit their respective websites. Reservations can be made on the website.
- Among the horse-friendly areas are the Anza-Borrego Desert SP (10 horse sites), Cuyamaca Rancho SP (group horse and 14 horse sites), Humboldt Redwoods SP (2 group horse and 4 horse sites), Lake Oroville SRA (15 horse sites), Lake Perris SRA (7 horse sites), Montana de Oro SP (two group horse and three horse sites), Mount Tamalpais SP (group horse), Samuel P. Taylor SP (group horse), and the Samuel P. Taylor SP (
Camping is not available at all properties during the non-summer months. The camping season varies from property to property. Depending on personnel levels, certain campgrounds may be plowed during the winter months. All locations demand that you make a reservation in advance. The Wisconsin State Park System’s reservation website provides information about camping choices available during the fall, winter, and spring seasons.
Seasonal water systems
It is possible that Wisconsin State Parks and Forests’ water services (flush toilet facilities, shower structures, drinking fountains, and dump stations) will be unavailable from autumn until spring depending on the weather conditions (approx. Oct. 1 through May 15). For any issues regarding the availability of the water system during your stay, please contact the property’s front desk. A list of general camping regulations for Wisconsin State Park System facilities is provided below.
Reservations for camping are necessary and can be made for the same day as your arrival or up to 11 months in advance of the day you want to use the site. Before setting up camp on any site, campers must make a reservation with the campground. Reservations for campsites can be made online or by phoning 1-888-947-2757.
Vehicle admission sticker
The use of a vehicle admittance sticker is needed for all motor vehicles that are brought onto the site for any reason.
If you need to cancel your reservation, you can do so online or by calling 1-888-947-2757. If you cancel your reservation no later than 3 p.m. Central Time two days before the day of your reservation, you will get a full refund of your camping costs, but not the reservation or cancellation fees charged to your credit card. The cancellation policy is as follows: If you cancel after that, you will receive a refund for all nights except the first one. You will not get a refund for the reservation or cancellation costs, nor will you receive a reimbursement for the first night’s camping charge.
Vehicles and tents at the sites
Motor vehicles are only permitted in the specified parking space on each campground, which is clearly marked. A maximum of two motor vehicles (with the exception of motorbikes, which may have up to six) are permitted per campground. A maximum of one recreation trailer, pickup truck camper, or motor home is permitted to occupy a campsite. Vehicles such as pickup campers or motor homes on a trailer are classified as a single unit. The number of tents that can be accommodated varies depending on the size of the tents and the size of the site.
Outdoor campsites must be checked in and out by 3 p.m. on the day of arrival and departure. If the site was not occupied the night before, you may be able to set up early. If you are unable to go by 3 p.m., please notify the park or forest officials promptly so that they can arrange for your departure.
After the official check-in time of 3 p.m., campers should proceed immediately to the campground that they have secured for the night. Through their reservation, campers will be automatically checked into their site. Campgrounds may be visited by DNR employees on a periodic basis to ensure that all guests have checked in. In order for staff to validate a reservation, campers should maintain a copy of their reservation on hand or accessible on a mobile device at all times. The presence of campsite hosts is common in many, but not all, campgrounds.
Many campgrounds provide yellow courtesy phones that may be used to connect campers with a reservation agent and/or other essential services, if one is available. From April 1 to October 31, reservation agents can be reached by calling a yellow phone (automatic or speed dialing) from 9 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily, and from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily from November 1 to March 31, using a yellow phone.
Occupying the campsite
A camping unit must be in possession of the reserved campsite by 3 p.m. on the second day of the reservation and must remain in possession of the campground during the term of the reservation. If you do not check-in and occupy your registered site by 3 p.m. on the day after the planned arrival date and do not remain for the term of the reservation, you will lose your site reservation and be charged the applicable site fee.
Campers in first-come, first-served sites are required to occupy their site for the first night as well as any subsequent nights for which they have signed up in advance.
An adult or parents with their dependent children and no more than two visitors, or a party of no more than six people, regardless of age, are permitted to occupy a family campground. Group sites are designated to accommodate a greater number of inhabitants.
Length of stay
Every year, millions of visitors come to Wisconsin State Parks to camp and enjoy the outdoors. A maximum period of stay has been imposed in order to ensure that the largest number of people have access to campsites. At each 21-day period, no one is permitted to stay or leave a camping unit in a family campground for more than 14 consecutive days.
Reservations for family campsites made prior to May 15 for visits between May 15 and October 31 are required to be for a minimum of two nights. Reservations made after May 15 are not required. For the current camping season, campsites that are still accessible after May 15 may be booked for a single night at a time. Reservations for one-night stays at backpacking sites and group campsites are available. On holiday weekends, a minimum of three-nights’ notice is required for a reservation.
Extending a stay
Campers are not permitted to change the departure date of their reservation until they have checked in at the resort. Extensions can be requested through the property office if the site is available; however, they must be requested no later than the day before your intended departure date. Campers are encouraged to contact the property administration directly. Extensions can also be requested using the reservation system; however, there are cancellation and reservation costs associated with this.
Depending on the circumstances, a camper who decides to leave early may be entitled to a reimbursement. If you check out after 3 p.m. on the current day, there will be no reimbursement for that night. It is necessary to process any refunds via the property office, and campers are encouraged to contact the office directly. Please leave a note if a member of the team is not present.
The property office can facilitate the transfer or change of campsites, and campers should contact the office directly to make the necessary arrangements. Additionally, campers may cancel and rebook their reservations on a new site using our online reservation system; however, there are cancellation and reservation costs associated with this process.
Non-campers are not permitted to enter the parks between the hours of 11 p.m. and 6 a.m. All guests must depart the park by 11 p.m. if they want to stay overnight. While the campground is closed, campers must be present at or on their way to their registered campsite. Between the hours of 11 p.m. and 6 a.m., no camping party may put up or take down a camping unit.
Fires and firewood
Campers are reminded that only certified firewood or firewood that has been harvested within 10 miles of the park is permitted to be brought into the campground.
- Most state park locations have firewood available for purchase on or near their grounds. It is possible to discover certified firewood vendors on the DATCP website.
Only fire rings and grills are permitted to be used for cooking. Never leave a fire unattended, and make sure all flames are extinguished before leaving. It is not permissible to burn waste, plastic, glass, cans, or any other recyclable materials. Keep a tight eye on youngsters while they are near a fire. Remember to keep an eye out for the placement of the fire ring when setting up to use an area. Keep an eye on the wind direction to ensure that sparks do not land on combustible things, and extinguish the fire if the wind direction changes and becomes a worry.
Please be kind of your camping neighbors and respect their privacy. At no point should the noise from a campground cause a disruption or interfere in any way with the pleasure of other visitors to the park.
A few basic guidelines apply in virtually all campgrounds in Wisconsin State Parks and Forests, and pets are welcome in practically all of them. Pets are not permitted in any of the following locations: buildings, beaches, playgrounds, picnic spots, shelters, and amphitheaters. Pets Allowed in State Parks.
Fireworks are strictly prohibited. Fireworks are defined as anything that flies or explodes in the air. The use of “snakes” and sparklers is permitted. Always consult with a ranger before attempting to use something that appears to be problematic.
Recycling and refuse
Plan your camping trip so that you generate as little waste as possible. There are no garbage cans at any of the campgrounds, buildings, or picnic spots. Registered campers, on the other hand, can make use of dumpsters located throughout the campgrounds. Bins for recyclable materials such as glass, plastic, aluminum, and tin are also accessible on-site. If you are using your own grill, you should deposit the coals in a park grill or fire ring that is accessible, or at an authorized coal disposal site.
Animals should not be fed since doing so trains them to expect food, which leads to future difficulties.
Please use a sanitary dumping station or the restrooms in the campsite to collect and dispose of dish and hand washing water after use. The practice of dumping this “gray water” on the ground is prohibited by health and safety regulations.
Many sites provide dump stations that are open to all registered campers on those grounds. Dumping facilities are accessible at no charge at various places. The usage of our disposal station is subject to a $10 charge for non-members.
According to state statute, all roads in state parks and forests are considered highways, and hence all traffic regulations apply. Skateboards, roller skates, scooters, coasters, and other large wheels are not permitted on campsite roads or in campground parking lots. On the campsite roads, bicycles, in-line skates, and registered motorized scooters (mopeds) are permitted to be used.
Motorized scooters must have current registration, be operated by a licensed driver, and carry a state park sticker in order to be permitted to enter the park. Upon arrival in the park, you may receive a courtesy vehicle pass at the entrance station if your scooter has been hauled in.
If you or any member or visitor of your camping party violates any state law or Department of Natural Resources rule, you or your camping party may be expelled from the park, your camping permit may be revoked, and any money you have paid to the park may be forfeited to the state.
Remote, Non-reservable campsites
There are no restrictions on how many people may visit any of the state parks, southern forests, or state recreation zones. Non-reservable (first come, first served) campsites are not available at any of these locations. The Northern Forests and Flowages still have some distant, non-reservable campsites open to them. The majority of these non-reservable sites are more rustic, backpacking or boating-in sites, and they do not have electric power. Check with the property office to see whether any of these locations are available.
RV and Tent Campsites
The insider’s perspective on history, natural regions, and exciting activities for the entire family is provided by camping in a state park, whether you like to relax in comfort in an RV or sleep in close proximity to nature in a tent. There are several different types of campsites available in our state parks:
- The insider’s perspective on history, natural regions, and exciting activities for the whole family is provided by camping in a state park, whether you like to relax in comfort in an RV or sleep close to nature in a tent. Campgrounds are available in a variety of configurations across our state parks including:
At designated campsites within state parks, the following facilities are provided for a charge and are included in the price of the campsite:
- Electricity is available in specified locations, with amps varying from park to park. Water is available at certain locations in a restricted number of campsites. Full hookups are available in particular locations, including sewage, water, and electric hookups, with the amperage varying from park to park. Pet-friendly areas are only available at authorized locations.
You can get detailed information on current camping prices on the State Parks Price Page (click here). Only one wheeled sleeping unit is authorized each campground, with a total number of two sleeping units permitted per campsite. Campers are required to pitch their tents on the authorized tent pad or in the designated stone/gravel camping area in order to safeguard the natural resources. The tent(s) shall be contained inside the campground in a place that will cause the least amount of disturbance to the natural resources if no designated pad or gravel area is available.
The age of anybody renting a campsite must be at least 18 years old, and they must be present at the campground.
Full-Hookup Campsite Project
A number of campgrounds are getting full-hookup campsites as a result of tourist demand, according to the DCNR’s Bureau of State Parks. An all-included full-hookup includes sewer, water, and power connections.
State Park Campgrounds with Full-Hookup Campsites
Future full-service campgrounds are planned for the following locations:
The majority of campsites at Pennsylvania state parks can be registered up to 11 months in advance, with reservations accepted up to noon on the day of arrival. Almost all campgrounds accept bookings in advance, and some even accept walk-ins. Sites are offered on a first-come, first-served basis for those who do not make a reservation. Instead, if the park staff is not present, read the posted directions, check the site availability listing, and then move to a nearby open campground and set up your camp.
Reservations for campsites can be made for a minimum of one night (Sunday – Friday) or two nights if a Saturday reservation is made during the summer season (Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend).
During the balance of the year, campers are permitted to stay for a total of 21 consecutive nights.
Online or by phone, reservations for state park campsites can be made Monday through Saturday from 7:00 a.m.
to 5:00 p.m. (except on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day), except on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year’s Day. Reservations can be made using the following methods:
- MasterCard, VISA, American Express, Discover, personal, traveler’s, and cashier’s checks are all acceptable forms of payment. Gift card to the Pennsylvania State Parks
Full payment must be collected by the Bureau of State Parks within ten days after making a reservation in order to get a confirmation of the reservation.
Upon request, those with disabilities can obtain a $4.50 reduction off the base campground charge of the campsite. The standard campground charge at a Pennsylvania state park is reduced for senior adults who are 62 years old or older when they present documentation of their age to the park rangers. Prior to receiving the discounted rate, an elderly person must be the primary tenant and responsible party as indicated in the camping reservation.
Reservation Changes and Cancellations
Changing or canceling your reservation may be done online using “My Account,” or by phoning the reservation call center. In order to cancel or make changes on the day of arrival, you must do so through the state park where your reservation is taking place. If you require further information about canceling or altering reservations, please go to the Bureau of State Parks’reservation cancellation and modification policy for more information on the fees involved with doing so.
Pets in State Park Campgrounds
Pets are permitted on designated campsites in most Pennsylvania state park campgrounds, according to the Pennsylvania State Parks website. See the following websites for a list of participating campgrounds and pet-friendly campgrounds: Please refer to the Bureau of State Parks’ rules and regulations for pets in parks for further information on how to have a safe and comfortable stay with your pet in a state park (s).
Rules to Follow When Staying in Campsites
- Further information about enjoying a safe and pleasurable stay with your pet may be found in the Bureau of State Parks’ rules and regulations for pets in parks (s).
Waterfront RV & Tent Camping
Several spots along Morro Bay’s shoreline are now available for restricted Waterfront Recreational Vehicle (RV)Tent Camping, which is being offered by the City of Morro Bay. ALL CAMPING RESERVATIONS MUST BE MADE VIA THE INTERNET. For information on availability and reservations, please see the link at the bottom of this page. All camping areas in the City of Morro Bay are designated as Dry Camping, which means that there are no hook-ups available. There is just one location where tent camping is available: the Maritime Museum Site.
Please DO NOT phone or email to inquire about availability or to book a reservation at this time.
**Please familiarize yourself with the information and links found on this pageprior to making your reservation **
Sites that have been authorized for recreational vehicles (dry camping only – NO hook-ups) Sites on the Tidelands are $75 per night. Embarcadero 400 Embarcadero Sites in Morro Creek are $65 per night. 1620 Embarcadero esplanade (Google Maps) Sites at the Maritime Museum are $65 per night (Site approved for Tent Camping – public restroom located nearby) Embarcadero at 1200 p.m. INFORMATION IN GENERAL
- You must make a reservation before you may pull into a parking space. Reservations may only be made through the reservation website, which can be found at the URL provided below. The maximum length of stay is 14 days. Within a 24-hour period, sites are required to be occupied for a minimum of one hour.
- Only RVs that are completely self-contained are permitted. There is a limit of one RV per area, and no group tent camping is permitted. Unless otherwise agreed upon in advance, the maximum occupancy is six people. We accept check-ins starting at 2:00 pm and check-outs until 12:00 pm on the day of your stay. There will be no early check-ins
- After self-checking in to your site, staff will validate your reservation and payment using your license plate number after you have checked in. The use of a campground must not result in excessive noise or other activity that disrupts the serenity of the campground. The quiet hours for generators are from 10:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m.
- Fees are ($75/night for Tidelands Locations and $65/night for MaritimeMorro Creek Locations) for both RVs and tents
- Fees are waived for children under the age of 12. There are no open fires permitted, including barbecues made of wood or charcoal. A bottled gas supply is required for all cooking and/or heating devices, which must also have active on/off switches. Pets must be kept on a leash or in a confined area of your campground at all times. There are no third-party reservations, vendor deliveries, or RV set-ups permitted. The City maintains the right to remove campers at its sole discretion in the case of an emergency, safety concerns, inclement weather, special events, or to maximize the use of available campsites. In the event of a violation of the Rules and Regulations, a citation, penalties, or eviction from the campground without reimbursement may be issued depending on the circumstances.
INFORMATION REGARDING RESERVATIONS
- Any and all cancellations and/or adjustments to reservations will be subject to a $15 charge per transaction. The following are the refund policies for cancellations of reservations:
- If you cancel your reservation at least 72 hours before the scheduled start date, you will receive a full refund. If you cancel your reservation at least 48 hours before the scheduled start date, you will receive a 50 percent refund. If you cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before the start date of your reservation, you will not receive a refund. Each client, a maximum of two cancellations and/or adjustments are permitted per calendar year.
- Before anything else, rebook your new reservation dates using the reservation website linked to in the section below. To cancel your undesirable dates, send an email [email protected] with your cancellation request. Customers are only permitted to modify or cancel their reservations a total of two times per calendar year.
- There are no refunds available to campers who are asked to leave because they have violated the Waterfront Camping Rules and Regulations, the Morro Bay Municipal Code or any other relevant County, State, or Federal law.
CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION, RULES, AND REGULATIONS RELATING TO RV CAMPING ON THE WATERFRONT. CLICK HERE FOR CAMPSITE MAPS AND SITE INFORMATIONCampsites that have been authorized for recreational vehicles (Recreational Vehicles)
- Coleman Sites, Morro Creek Sites, and Maritime Museum Sites are all examples of historic sites.